Dean (Students) Affairs

    Dean Students

  • Dr. Manoj Thakur
    Phone: 01905 - 267142

  • Chief Warden

  • Dr. C.S. Yadav
    Phone:01905 – 267228

  • Chairperson (Students Affairs Panel)

  • Dr. Rajendra Kr. Ray
    Phone:01905 - 267041

  • Junior Superintendent (Students)

  • Pavin S Samuel
    Phone: 01905 - 267016
  • Message

    Student life is about learning: not only one's academic subjects and course material, but also learning to adapt and thrive in the world, make life-long friends, and acquire skills and values. The office of the Dean Students at IIT Mandi is engaged in helping students learn -- in every sense of the term -- to the best of their ability.

    The IITs have a strong tradition of encouraging students to take an active part in the life of the community. Thus, students come to organize workshops, lectures, tutorials, extra-curricular events, leisure time activities, and notably major cultural and technical festivals. The undisputed success of these events in an index of the growing self-confidence and self-reliance with which students team go about organizing them. Imperceptibly, these engagements contribute to the professionalization of the prospective engineer. If one has to answer the question how engineers come to think like engineers, the answer unerringly points to such opportunities outside the class room to articulate one’s ideas, to share common goals, and to pursue them with meticulous teamwork.

    Popular sections under Dean (Students) Affairs:

    Students at IIT Mandi are actively involved in several societies catering to a vast range of interests. Several of these societies also publish newsletters and magazines to popularize and showcase their activities. These societies include:

    The Office of the Dean Students thus provides a framework within which students can explore the various freedoms available to them during their time here. This creates a vibrant campus atmosphere, of which all residents partake, and to which all residents contribute.

3星彩票 永平县| 揭东县| 渝中区| 塘沽区| 隆化县| 丹江口市| 东乌| 五大连池市| 平昌县| 宜昌市| 安泽县| 来宾市| 永川市| 邯郸县| 盱眙县| 嘉荫县| 石门县| 政和县| 纳雍县| 宝兴县| 青海省| 云梦县| 永靖县| 建瓯市| 云林县| 定结县| 盐山县| 霍城县| 上蔡县| 赤峰市| 宾阳县| 龙里县| 那曲县| 墨竹工卡县| 沂水县| 达孜县| 鹤壁市| 峨边| 集安市| 朔州市| 武邑县|